Find Your Senator

NC State Staff Members are represented by Senators from across all colleges and units on campus. Your senators are listed below–feel free to reach out to them with any concerns or ideas.

DistrictRoleFirst NameLast NameDepartmentEmail
01-ChancellorChair, GovernanceArleneMabryAthletics - Administrationacmabry@ncsu.edu
01-ChancellorSenator (Apt)CordellaRashidcsrashid@ncsu.edu
01-ChancellorSenatorCharisseRogersAssistant to the Chief of Staffcrogers@ncsu.edu
02-ProvostAlternateGregHedgepethThe Graduate Schoolglhedge2@ncsu.edu
02-ProvostSenatorChristennaHutchinsNCSU Librariescmmarkle@ncsu.edu
02-ProvostSenatorJaclynJohnsonUrban Affairsjmjohns7@ncsu.edu
02-ProvostAlternateJamesMcDonaldUrban Affairsjmcdona@ncsu.edu
02-ProvostSenatorMariaMuresanNCSU Librariesgmmuresa@ncsu.edu
06-RIEDSenator (Apt)MaggieEpps
06-RIEDSenatorAdrianaLanzasSBTDC - Capital Centeralanzas@ncsu.edu
08-AdvancementSenatorChristopherReshAdvancement Services-Donor Servicescmresh@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusSenatorIvanGarciaAnimal Scienceiegarcia@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusChair, Employee ExpMichelleHealeyHorticultural Sciencemmhealey@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusSenatorMorganHembarskyFood, Bioprocessing, & Nutrition Sciencesmrhembar@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusChair, External AffairsGodshenPallipparambilIntegrated Pest Mgmt-Researchgrpallip@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusSenatorLauraRiddleBiological & Agricultural Engineeringlbriddle@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusSenatorBethRosenBusiness Operationsblrosen@ncsu.edu
11-CALS on campusSenatorPamVan EmdenFood, Bioprocessing, & Nutrition Sciencesplvanemd@ncsu.edu
11-NCAlternateJamesDraperAgricultural and Human Sciencesjfdraper@ncsu.edu
11-NCSenatorTyroneFisherNorth Central - Orangetlfisher@ncsu.edu
11-NCSenatorCharissaPuryearNorth Central - Granvillecmpuryea@ncsu.edu
11-NEAlternateMichelleHaney
11-NESenatorBrigettePerryNortheast - Pittbrperry@ncsu.edu
11-SCSenatorCheriBennettSouth Central- Richmondeccastro@ncsu.edu
11-SCAlternateBethClonigerSouth Central- Iredelbcroger4@ncsu.edu
11-SESenatorCaseySandmeyerSoutheast - OnslowCCSANDME@ncsu.edu
11-WSenatorLoriDavisWest - Hendersonladavis9@ncsu.edu
12-College of DesignSenatorNikkiEvansCollege of Designanevans3@ncsu.edu
13-College of EducationSenator (Apt)KirstenHoeflakenCollege of Educationkmhoefla@ncsu.edu
14-College of EngineeringParliamentarianTracyBrownDean's Officetbrown2@ncsu.edu
14-College of EngineeringAlternateTriciaCageITECSpacage@ncsu.edu
14-College of EngineeringPast-ChairHelenDiPietroCollege of Engineeringhdipiet@ncsu.edu
14-College of EngineeringChair, CommunicationsCharlesHallElectrical and Computer Engineeringcphall2@ncsu.edu
14-College of EngineeringSenatorMeghanMetcalfeCollege Of Engineering-dean'smmetcal@ncsu.edu
14-College of EngineeringVice-ChairJoeSuttonIES Operationsjasutton@ncsu.edu
15-College of Natural ResourcesSenator (Apt)ZacharyArcarozac_arcaro@ncsu.edu
16-CHASSAlternateDoniseBentonCommunicationsdtbenton@ncsu.edu
16-CHASSSenatorClaudiaKearneyCenter for Family & Community Engagementcskearne@ncsu.edu
17-College of SciencesSenatorLaShandaMorganCollege of Sciences- Deanlmlangle@ncsu.edu
17-College of SciencesChair-ElectLewis (Alan)PorchMathematicslaporch@ncsu.edu
18-College of TextilesSenatorLatoyaGilesTextile Extensionlngiles@ncsu.edu
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorShannonChieraDept Molecular Biomedical Scieslwoody@ncsu.edu
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorKarenMarcusDepartment of Clinical Sciencesklmarcus@ncsu.edu
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorMeganMillmanCVM Teaching Hospitalmemillma@ncsu.edu
20-Poole CollegeSenatorAsiaGray-BattlePoole College of Managementacgrayb@ncsu.edu
24-Student AffairsAlternateQuashonBunchUniversity Housingqjbunch@ncsu.edu
24-Student AffairsSenatorWhitleyGrantPrevention Serviceswegrant@ncsu.edu
24-Student AffairsChair, Resources and EnvironmentMariaLimmenOccupational Medicinemjlimmen@ncsu.edu
24-Student AffairsSenatorSavannahMatherlyUniversity Housingsmather@ncsu.edu
24-Student AffairsChair, DiversityJamecoMcKenzieUniversity Housingljmckenz@ncsu.edu
41-F&ASenatorErinAmariUniversity Human Resourceselamari@ncsu.edu
41-F&AAlternateMatthewCarastroUHR UTS/UNC Partnershipmjcarast@ncsu.edu
41-F&ASenatorJudeDesNoyerReal Estate & Developmentcjdesnoy@ncsu.edu
41-F&ASenatorRuthieFairbanksUniversity Controllerrdfairba@ncsu.edu
41-F&AChair, Onboarding Ad-hocLanceNewsomeMaterials Supportltnewsom@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesAlternateRobbyBaddersBM&O- Zone 3rabadder@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorBrittanyBellGrounds Maintenancebdbell3@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorAdamBensleyG&BS-WRR [Waste Reduction/Recycling]AJBENSLE@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorLatonyaBooneEnergy Systemslboone@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesAlternateJoseph (Joey)BrooksFacilities Human Resourcesjlbrook5@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorErnestHarrellBM&O- Centennial Campuseharrel@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorBirtena (Marie)KingHousekeeping Svcs-Reg3bmking@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorPatrickPorterBM&O-CBCpbporter@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesSenatorRanjaniRajagopalanConst Svcs-FCAPrrajago5@ncsu.edu
44-FacilitiesChair, Community ServiceShaketa (Keta)WilliamsFacilities Human Resourcesswilli34@ncsu.edu
47-Campus EnterprisesSenatorAdrienneEllisCampus Enterprisesadrienne_ellis@ncsu.edu
47-Campus EnterprisesSenatorJamesHewittCampus Enterprisesjhewitt@ncsu.edu
51-OITSenatorJessicaAndersonCommunication Technologiesjaander4@ncsu.edu
51-OITAlternateCaffieDardenCommunication Technologiescadarden@ncsu.edu
51-OITSenatorBrandonGarrettShared Servicesbcgarret@ncsu.edu
51-OITSenatorTrishPalmerCommunication Technologiespapalmer@ncsu.edu
51-OITChairJillPhippsBusiness Servicesjjphipps@ncsu.edu