Find Your Senator

NC State Staff Members are represented by Senators from across all colleges and units on campus. Your senators are listed below–feel free to reach out to them with any concerns or ideas.

DistrictRoleFirst NameLast NameDepartmentEmailCommitteeRoll Off
01-ChancellorChair, GovernanceArleneMabryAthletics - Administrationacmabry@ncsu.eduGovernance2024
01-ChancellorSenator (Apt)CordellaRashidcsrashid@ncsu.eduGovernance2024
01-ChancellorSenatorCharisseRogersAssistant to the Chief of Staffcrogers@ncsu.eduCommunications2024
01-ChancellorAlternate
01-ChancellorAlternate
02-ProvostAlternateGregHedgepethThe Graduate Schoolglhedge2@ncsu.eduCommunications2024
02-ProvostSenatorChristennaHutchinsNCSU Librariescmmarkle@ncsu.eduCommunications2023
02-ProvostVice-ChairAliciaJamesInstitute for Emerging Issuesajames4@ncsu.edu2024
02-ProvostSenatorJaclynJohnsonUrban Affairsjmjohns7@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
02-ProvostAlternateJamesMcDonaldUrban Affairsjmcdona@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
02-ProvostSenatorMariaMuresanNCSU Librariesgmmuresa@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
02-ProvostSenator2023
02-ProvostAlternate
06-RIEDSenator (Apt)MaggieEppsGovernance2023
06-RIEDSenatorAdrianaLanzasSBTDC - Capital Centeralanzas@ncsu.eduEnvironment2023
06-RIEDAlternate
08-AdvancementSenatorChristopherReshAdvancement Services-Donor Servicescmresh@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2023
08-AdvancementAlternate
11-CALS on campusSenatorIvanGarciaAnimal Scienceiegarcia@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2023
11-CALS on campusChair, Employee ExpMichelleHealeyHorticultural Sciencemmhealey@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
11-CALS on campusSenatorMorganHembarskyFood, Bioprocessing, & Nutrition Sciencesmrhembar@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
11-CALS on campusSenatorGodshenPallipparambilIntegrated Pest Mgmt-Researchgrpallip@ncsu.eduCommunications2023
11-CALS on campusSenatorLauraRiddleBiological & Agricultural Engineeringlbriddle@ncsu.eduEnvironment2024
11-CALS on campusSenatorBethRosenBusiness Operationsblrosen@ncsu.eduEnvironment2024
11-CALS on campusSenatorPamVan EmdenFood, Bioprocessing, & Nutrition Sciencesplvanemd@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
11-CALS on campusAlternate
11-CALS on campusAlternate
11-CALS on campusAlternate
11-NCAlternateJamesDraperAgricultural and Human Sciencesjfdraper@ncsu.eduExternal Affairs2024
11-NCSenatorTyroneFisherNorth Central - Orangetlfisher@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
11-NCSenatorCharissaPuryearNorth Central - Granvillecmpuryea@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
11-NEAlternateMichelleHaney2024
11-NESenatorBrigettePerryNortheast - Pittbrperry@ncsu.eduGovernance2024
11-SCSenatorCheriBennettSouth Central- Richmondeccastro@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
11-SCAlternateBethClonigerSouth Central- Iredelbcroger4@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
11-SESenatorCaseySandmeyerSoutheast - OnslowCCSANDME@ncsu.eduEnvironment2023
11-SEAlternate2024
11-WSenatorLoriDavisWest - Hendersonladavis9@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
11-WAlternate
12-College of DesignSenatorNikkiEvansCollege of Designanevans3@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
12-College of DesignAlternate
13-College of EducationSenator (Apt)KirstenHoeflakenCollege of Educationkmhoefla@ncsu.eduEnvironment2024
13-College of EducationAlternate
14-College of EngineeringParliamentarianTracyBrownDean's Officetbrown2@ncsu.edu2024
14-College of EngineeringAlternateTriciaCageITECSpacage@ncsu.eduEnvironment2024
14-College of EngineeringPast-ChairHelenDiPietroCollege of Engineeringhdipiet@ncsu.edu2023
14-College of EngineeringChair, CommunicationsCharlesHallElectrical and Computer Engineeringcphall2@ncsu.eduCommunications2024
14-College of EngineeringAlternate
14-College of EngineeringSenatorMeghanMetcalfeCollege Of Engineering-dean'smmetcal@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2023
14-College of EngineeringChair, Computer LoanJoeSuttonIES Operationsjasutton@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2024
15-College of Natural ResourcesSenator (Apt)ZacharyArcaroExternal Affairs
15-College of Natural ResourcesAlternate
16-CHASSAlternateDoniseBentonCommunicationsdtbenton@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
16-CHASSSenatorClaudiaKearneyCenter for Family & Community Engagementcskearne@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2024
17-College of SciencesSenatorLaShandaMorganCollege of Sciences- Deanlmlangle@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2023
17-College of SciencesChair-ElectLewis (Alan)PorchMathematicslaporch@ncsu.edu2023
17-College of SciencesAlternate2023
18-College of TextilesAlternateLatoyaGilesTextile Extensionlngiles@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
18-College of TextilesSenatorJaquanScottAcademic Career & Student Servicesjdscott3@ncsu.eduExternal Affairs2024
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorShannonChieraDept Molecular Biomedical Scieslwoody@ncsu.eduGovernance2023
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorKarenMarcusDepartment of Clinical Sciencesklmarcus@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorMeganMillmanCVM Teaching Hospitalmemillma@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
19-College of Vet MedicineSenatorValeriaWehiong BattaCVMvwbatta@ncsu.eduExternal Affairs2024
19-College of Vet MedicineAlternate
20-Poole CollegeSenatorAsiaGray-BattlePoole College of Managementacgrayb@ncsu.eduGovernance2024
20-Poole CollegeAlternate
24-Student AffairsAlternateQuashonBunchUniversity Housingqjbunch@ncsu.eduCommunications2024
24-Student AffairsSenatorWhitleyGrantPrevention Serviceswegrant@ncsu.eduDiversity2023
24-Student AffairsChair, Resources and EnvironmentMariaLimmenOccupational Medicinemjlimmen@ncsu.eduEnvironment2023
24-Student AffairsSenatorSavannahMatherlyUniversity Housingsmather@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
24-Student AffairsChair, DiversityJamecoMcKenzieUniversity Housingljmckenz@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
24-Student AffairsAlternate
41-F&ASenatorErinAmariUniversity Human Resourceselamari@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2024
41-F&AAlternateMatthewCarastroUHR UTS/UNC Partnershipmjcarast@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
41-F&ASenatorJudeDesNoyerReal Estate & Developmentcjdesnoy@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2024
41-F&ASenatorRuthieFairbanksUniversity Controllerrdfairba@ncsu.eduCommunications2023
41-F&AChair, Onboarding Ad-hocLanceNewsomeMaterials Supportltnewsom@ncsu.edu2023
41-F&AAlternate
44-FacilitiesAlternateRobbyBaddersBM&O- Zone 3rabadder@ncsu.eduEnvironment2024
44-FacilitiesSenatorBrittanyBellGrounds Maintenancebdbell3@ncsu.eduEnvironment2024
44-FacilitiesSenatorAdamBensleyG&BS-WRR [Waste Reduction/Recycling]AJBENSLE@ncsu.eduEnvironment2023
44-FacilitiesSenatorLatonyaBooneEnergy Systemslboone@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2024
44-FacilitiesAlternateJoseph (Joey)BrooksFacilities Human Resourcesjlbrook5@ncsu.eduGovernance2024
44-FacilitiesSenatorErnestHarrellBM&O- Centennial Campuseharrel@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2023
44-FacilitiesSenatorBirtena (Marie)KingHousekeeping Svcs-Reg3bmking@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2023
44-FacilitiesSenatorPatrickPorterBM&O-CBCpbporter@ncsu.eduCommunications2023
44-FacilitiesSenatorRanjaniRajagopalanConst Svcs-FCAPrrajago5@ncsu.eduEnvironment2023
44-FacilitiesChair, Community ServiceShaketa (Keta)WilliamsFacilities Human Resourcesswilli34@ncsu.eduCommunity Service2023
44-FacilitiesAlternate
47-Campus EnterprisesSenatorAdrienneEllisCampus Enterprisesadrienne_ellis@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
47-Campus EnterprisesAlternateJamesHewittCampus Enterprisesjhewitt@ncsu.eduEmployee Exp2024
47-Campus EnterprisesSenatorJenniferHomanCampus Enterprisesjahoman@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2024
51-OITAlternateJessicaAndersonCommunication Technologiesjaander4@ncsu.eduComputer Loan2024
51-OITAlternateCaffieDardenCommunication Technologiescadarden@ncsu.eduExternal Affairs2024
51-OITSenatorBrandonGarrettShared Servicesbcgarret@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
51-OITChair, External AffairsTarasaJacksonBusiness Servicestaford2@ncsu.eduExternal Affairs2024
51-OITSenatorTrishPalmerCommunication Technologiespapalmer@ncsu.eduDiversity2024
51-OITChairJillPhippsBusiness Servicesjjphipps@ncsu.edu
51-OITSenator